Throwback Thursday: Tarot’s Holy Book Part 1


I’ve written before about how Tarot contains a holy book that charts the journey of a human soul through all the stages and experiences of life. I call these cards Life Lessons Tarot. But they’re better known as the Major Arcana.

These lessons are divided into three parts.

The first volume covers childhood. As follows…

The Fool

The Fool: The soul waiting to be born

The Magician

The Magician: The newborn who seems perfect in every way and has so much potential

The High Priestess

The High Priestess: The baby living off instinct during the first months of life

The Empress

The Empress: The child at play

The Emperor

The Emperor: The child being disciplined

The Hierophant

The Hierophant: The school child forming ideas about the world

The Lovers

The Lovers: The teenager beginning to make choices about what they want and who they want to be with

The Chariot

The Chariot: The young adult striving for success

That’s my interpretation anyway.

What’s your take on the first 8 cards of the Holy Book of Tarot?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s